Home
>
Guides
>
[Updated for 2021] Singapore school holidays, public holidays, and long weekends for families

[Updated for 2021] Singapore school holidays, public holidays, and long weekends for families

Updated:
August 25, 2021

It's never too soon to plan for the holidays!

Here's our nifty guide on all the school holidays and public holidays for 2021.

We'll also show you when to take leave to maximize the public holidays so you can get that extra long weekend!

Looking for the holiday calendar for 2022? Visit here.

Klook.com
Klook.com

1. School Holidays

Primary and Secondary School Holidays 2021

March School Holidays: 13 Mar (Sat) - 21 Mar (Sun)

June School Holidays: 29 May (Sat) - 27 Jun (Sun)

September School Holidays: 4 Sep (Sat) - 12 Sep 12 (Sun)

December School Holidays: 20 Nov (Sat) - 31 Dec (Fri)

Junior Colleges School Holidays 2021

March School Holidays: 13 Mar (Sat) - 21 Mar (Sun)

June School Holidays: 29 May (Sat) - 27 Jun (Sun)

September School Holidays: 4 Sep (Sat) - 12 Sep 12 (Sun)

December School Holidays: 27 Nov (Sat) - 31 Dec (Fri)

Millennia Institute School Holidays 2021

March School Holidays: 13 Mar (Sat) - 21 Mar (Sun)

June School Holidays: 29 May (Sat) - 27 Jun (Sun)

September School Holidays: 4 Sep (Sat) - 12 Sep 12 (Sun)

December School Holidays: 27 Nov (Sat) - 31 Dec (Fri)

2. Scheduled School Holidays 2021

Youth Day: 4 Jul (Sun) The following Monday, 5 Jul  will be a scheduled school holiday.

Day after National Day: 10 Aug (Tue)

Teachers' Day: 3 Sep (Fri)

Children's Day (for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only): 8 Oct (Fri)

Advertisement
Advertisement
Klook.com

3. Public Holidays 2021

New Year's Day: 1 Jan (Fri)

Chinese New Year: 12-13 Feb (Fri-Sat)

Good Friday: 2 Apr(Fri)

Labour Day: 1 May (Sat)

Hari Raya Puasa: 13 May (Thu)

Vesak Day: 26 May (Wed)

Hari Raya Haji: 20 Jul (Tue)

National Day: 9 Aug (Mon)

Deepavali: 4 Nov (Thu)

Christmas Day: 25 Dec (Sat)

4. PSLE Examination Periods

Parents with kids in Primary School will want to take note of the PSLE examination periods as students in Primary 1 to 5 could be given off from school during these periods.

For the PSLE Marking Exercise, all primary school students will be given the period off.

PSLE Orals: 12-13 Aug

PSLE Listening: 17 Sep

PSLE Written: 30 Sep - 6 Oct

PSLE Marking Exercise: 18-21 Oct

5. Long weekends and when to take leave

There are four 3-day long weekends in 2021:

  • New Year's Day: Jan 1-3 (Fri-Sun)
  • Chinese New Year: Feb 12-14 (Fri-Sun)
  • Good Friday: Apr 2-4 (Fri-Sun)
  • National Day: Aug 7-9

Here's where you can take leave for that extra long 4 or 5 day weekend:

  • May - Hari Raya Puasa
  • May - Vesak Day
  • Jul - Hari Raya Haji
  • Nov - Deepavali
Singapore Public Holidays 2021
Klook.com
Klook.com

Disclosure: This article contains some affiliate links. If you use these links to buy something, we may earn a commission at no extra costs to you. This helps keep us going and allows us to continue creating free content for you. As always, we only recommend things we would use ourselves.

The best kids activities, events, deals, and more right to your inbox weekly

It'll be good, we promise 😊

Thanks for signing up! You can look forward to weekly updates on the best kids activities!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

You may also like these

Hotels & Staycations

Latest

2021 Sunny City Kids. All rights reserved.